School Board

Belridge Secondary College Board

In 2012 Belridge was granted Independent Public School status.  Thus a School Board needed to be established.  

Therefore elections were held for the parent and staff positions on the Board. Community members were nominated by the school.  Tenure for the Board members is three years.  In May 2012 the first meeting of the Board was held. Current membership of the Board is:- 

Mr John Burke : Principal
Ms Janine Espey : Chairperson and Parent Representative
Mr Michael Mischin : MLC and Community Representative
Mr Jan Norberger : MLA and Community Representative
Ms Tolla Anderson : Community Representative
Mr Andrew Doran : Community Representative
Ms Cathryn Curtin : Community Representative
Mr Scott Amy : Parent Representative
Ms Fiona McDonald : Parent Representative
Ms Heather Broadway : Staff Representative
Ms Kirsten Lambert : Staff Representative
Ms Lisa Manning : Staff Representative

The Board has the fundamental purpose of enabling parents and members of the community to engage in activities that are in the best interests of the students and will enhance the education provided by the school.

The Board has “broad brush” functions including reviewing the school’s objectives, priorities and policy directions; evaluating the school’s performance in achieving those objectives; formulating codes of conduct, including dress codes, for students and to approve charges and contributions.

The Board cannot intervene in the day to day management of the school, which is the responsibility of the Principal.

The Board meets on the second Monday of the month, except where holidays intervene. At present we have one open meeting per year where parents or community members may attend to discuss relevant issues with and meet Board members.  However, Board members are able to be approached at any time to discuss and deal with issues the school community may have.

The Board members are all very dedicated to their roles as members of the Belridge Secondary College Board.

Janine Espey
Belridge Secondary College Board

Should you have any issues or questions you wish to raise with the Board please contact Nicola Harris on 9408 8002 or email

School Board Members' Profiles

Board Code of Conduct 

Delivery & Performance Agreement 2016-18

Funding Agreement for Schools 2017

COLLEGE BOARD MATTERS reporting on each meeting are published in our newsletter. Click 
HERE to view. 


Meeting No. 33 - November 2016
Meeting No. 34 - December 2016
Meeting No. 35 - February 2017
Meeting No. 36 - March 2017
Meeting No. 37 - May 2017


Monday 6 February
Monday 20 March
Monday 15 May
Monday 19 June
Monday 31 July - open meeting 
Monday 11 September 
Monday 13 November
Monday 11 December