School Board

The Board has the fundamental purpose of enabling parents and members of the community to engage in activities that are in the best interests of the students and will enhance the education provided by the school. The Board has “broad brush” functions including reviewing the school’s objectives, priorities and policy directions; evaluating the school’s performance in achieving those objectives; formulating codes of conduct, including dress codes, for students and to approve charges and contributions. The Board cannot intervene in the day to day management of the school, which is the responsibility of the Principal.

The Board meet on Mondays once or twice a term. At present one open meeting per year is held where parents or community members may attend to discuss relevant issues or ideas and meet Board members.  However, Board members are able to be approached at any time to discuss and deal with issues the school community may have.

The Board members are all very dedicated to their roles as members of the Belridge Secondary College Board. Tenure for the Board members is three years.

Should you have any issues or questions you wish to raise with the Board please contact Nicola Harris on 9408 8002 or email

Scott Amy
Belridge Secondary College Board

School Board Members’ Profiles
Board Code of Conduct
Funding Agreement 2021
Statement of Expectations 2021-2024


May 2022
February 2022
December 2021
November 2021
September 2021
August 2021
June 2021
May 2021
March 2021

COLLEGE BOARD MATTERS reporting on each meeting are also published in our newsletters

Monday 8 March
Monday 17 May
Monday 14 June
Monday 10 August
Monday 13 September
Monday 8 November – annual open meeting
Monday 6 or 13 December – to be confirmed

Mrs Sharon Lyon : Principal
Mr Scott Amy : Chairperson and Parent Representative
Mr Michael Mischin : Community Representative
Ms Michelle Austin : Community Representative
Mr Kush Jalota : Community Representative
Ms Danielle Brown : Parent Representative
Mr Steven Hall : Parent Representative
Ms Sonia Moyle : Parent Representative
Ms Mikaela Shirley : Staff Representative
Ms Heather Currie : Staff Representative
Ms Suzanne Manning : Staff Representative